Shady Canyon

In a city renowned for its planning, Shady Canyon stands out as a special achievement, according to O’Malley. The Irvine Company had city approval to build 3,300 homes on the land, bordered by Quail Hill and Bommer Canyon. Instead, it took a chance that enough buyers would be willing to pay a premium to build new homes on large lots in the rustic community, which is surrounded by 16,000 acres of protected coastal open space the Company had preserved. O’Malley says Shady Canyon’s natural landscape is a major part of its attraction. The luxurious proximity to nature proved to be highly appealing to buyers. Shady Canyon attracted so much interest that most of the estate lots sold more than three years ahead of schedule. At Shady Canyon, planners envisioned the prestigious look and rural feel of the community. Imagining a marriage of native Orange County environs, luxury residences and custom homesites are tucked into the hills, and native Southern California vegetation is preserved. The result is a residential and golf preserve whose design and amenities achieve the highest level of quality and harmony with their surroundings. 

 

SCHOOLS 

-Bonita Canyon Elementary School  https://bonitacanyon.iusd.org/ 

-Alderwood Elementary School  https://alderwood.iusd.org/ 

-Rancho San Joaqin Middle School  https://rancho.iusd.org/ 

-University High School https://universityhigh.iusd.org/ 

 

RECREATION 

-Shady Canyon Golf Club https://www.shadycanyongolfclub.com/ 

-Fashion Island https://www.fashionisland.com/ 

 

RESTAURANTS 

-Wahoo's Fish Taco https://www.fashionisland.com/directory/wahoos-fish-taco 

-Sushi Roku  https://www.fashionisland.com/directory/sushi-roku 

-Stone Oven  https://www.fashionisland.com/directory/stone-oven 

-R+D Kitchen https://www.fashionisland.com/directory/rplusd-kitchen 

Work With Chris

We're a full service provider for our clients. Whether you're looking for guidance on design, staging, strategic planning or execution, we're there for you.

Let's Connect
Follow Us